Picture
The topic I chose for the purpose of this assignment is: Increasing elementary school students reading achievement through the use of a reading rewards program. My research questions are: Will student reading achievement increase through the use of a reading rewards program? Which primary school reading rewards programs have been proven effective? How can primary school teachers effectively implement a reading rewards program into their curriculum? Will the reading rewards program translate into higher
standardized test scores for the students who participate? This topic was chosen
through my own personal observation inside my 3rd grade classroom
during my third year of teaching. A student of mine had the highest amount of
accumulated “Renaissance Place” reading points. Renaissance Place is the reading rewards program used by my teaching district to track students reading, and to reward them for an accumulated amount of points earned throughout the year. This particular student not only tested “above level” at the end of his third grade year, he also had the highest state standardized reading test scores out of the entire third grade population of students at the school I
worked at. After observing these coincidental events by my third grade student,
it left me with my interest in this topic.  I have mentioned this to other colleagues and they too think this would be a good area to gather research in. I eventually want to create a groundbreaking reading rewards program to spread throughout schools nationwide.

Luz Hernandez
8/28/2012 11:02:37 am

I agree, you can also try an "each one teach one" method where the class sits in a circle setting and read from the same book allowing them the freedom to discuss what they think they read thus allowing them to feed off one another and ultimately "the student "always" becomes the teacher." Those student's that are not what we would categorize as "high level" will be more motivated to attain higher reading scores. It would be more interactive so they learn to enjoy reading. Overall great topic and great questions!! Good luck and keep up the great work!!

Reply

Will the reading rewards program translate into higher standardized test scores for the students who participate? This topic was chosen through my own personal observation inside my 3rd grade classroom during my third year of teaching.

Reply
8/16/2013 08:15:03 pm

How can main conservatory pundits efficiently apparatus a lesson compensates broadcast against their curriculum? Pleasure the lesson awards broadcast paraphrase toward upper
systematic trial marks for the juniors who share? This point was elect
around my confess private attention interior my 3rd degree classroom
throughout my third year of tuition.

Reply
10/10/2013 03:37:55 pm

standardized test scores for the students who participate? This topic was chosen
through my own personal observation inside my 3rd grade classroom
during my third year of teaching.

Reply
4/17/2014 06:36:07 pm

I am talking about replica Rolex watches in accurate and replica watches in general.These are moderately priced and for absolutely a few of us,could become our admission to the apple of appearance and fashion.

Reply
12/23/2014 08:42:30 pm

Writing up your dissertation. This guide covers how to get your dissertation successfully written up in the time you have.

Reply
1/17/2016 11:39:18 am

In the accident that you do you're alpha brace of classes of the alpha of the academy year and all you see are accessories to make, afresh you may be because whether custom affidavit added admission to administrate adapt go.

Reply
2/28/2016 09:12:15 am

On the off adventitious that you are apperception giving abandoning the aftermost ambition to hit to abide with you assurance online capital areas of your name and seeing a aegis question, for occasion, your moms' admirable surname. By then, email this aback to the acclaim supplier and the banknote will be adored into the bread-and-butter acceding you chose at the appliance process.

Reply
6/11/2016 04:56:46 am

I have been reading this blog for sometime now, however it has taken me a even though to say hello. I wanna say thanks i really take pleasure in your posts

Reply
6/11/2016 04:57:13 am

It was like a reunion of family. I really believe that if you attempt to unite the efforts and you will actually be more successful in future

Reply
8/7/2016 09:52:41 pm

UK's leading Dissertation Writing Service. Whether you want a Dissertation written in 3 days or 3 years – we can do it! 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Michael L. Kendrick

    Archives

    October 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012